Twitter Logo facebook Pinterst Trip Advisor
Postcode: TR7 2PQ    Telephone: 01637 875181    Email: info@hotelbristol.co.uk

Cycle Images
Check Room Availability
Arrival Date

LATEST OFFERS & EVENTS

Summer has arrived and we have some fantastic stay rates available From just £119.00 for stays during July per night bed & breakfast with a cream tea on arrival! The minimum stay for the above...Read More >

Listening to Our Guests...

Receiving feedback and listening to your comments is most important and allows us to understand if we are meeting with your expectations. If you would like to post a review and comment on your stay with us please contact us directly. 

Here's what our recent guests have said...

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 August 2013 NEW

This is our second stay at the Hotel Bristol and I imagine we will be coming for many years to come. What a fantastic family run hotel with friendly and amenable staff. The cleanliness of the rooms was fantastic as was the food. Looking forward to our picnic that has be prepared for us tomorrow. Thankyou for helping to make our holidays such happy and memorable ones! :0)

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have been going to this hotel for 25 yrs. Hotel is changing with the times! Good service and many staff been there for years. Any staff that dont work hard dont normally last very long. Perfect position in newquay. Two car parks out the back - so never any problem with parking. Seaview fantastic. Huge dining room overlooks the bay. Service normally very good. Food excellent, always fresh local fish on the menu.

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 July 2013

It was fantastic, room 330 cottage was large and clean with superb view over the ocean. Stuff very friendly and breakfast was good with nice selection. Thank you to everyone for making our stay a pleasure.

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 June 2013

We spent 2 nights here last week. our room was amazing with views overlooking the sea on the side of the hotel. The room was massive and the bed was so comfy. We did not eat dinner in the restaurant, just breakfast which was great, The swimming pool was warm and when we went we were the only ones there. ALL the staff at this hotel seemed to love being there and the customer service was excellent. Could not fault it.

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights over the bank holiday because we had a wedding on lusty glaze beach .The staff were very friendly and polite and helpful. Would come back again yet another credit to the Best Western chain.

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 April 2013

Had a business trip to the Bristol Hotel at Newquay. Lovely hotel, nice clean sea facing room and super breakfast. All for £85. Room was nice and clean, lovely sea view and comfy bed. Breakfast was nice with a fresh plated piece of smoked haddock. All in all well recommended. Friendly and helpful staff too. Thanks

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 April 2013

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at this Hotel. Everyone smiles and wishes you good morning, or as appropriate for the time of day. This run hotel is run by Howard Young the “hands on” Managing Director assisted by his wife and family. They provided us with a 3 course superb lunch for over 240 people and met our very tight schedule to the minute! The food was absolutely first class, the service was impeccable and there was not one complaint from the diners. I defy anyone to challenge me in that this must be the number one hotel in Newquay for service and customer care.

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 April 2013

What a lovely family run hotel. They must choose the staff wisely, they are friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed for 3 nights over Easter visiting family nearby. They were warmly welcomed into the hotel bar too. Breakfast was really good, always hot. The dining room took you back to the 20's as you walked down the stairs, spectacular. The rooms were very clean and provided everything you needed. We would stay there again in a heart beat. The location is ideal just on the edge of the town, away from noise but a short stroll into town. This hotel isn't cheap nor is it overpriced but you get what you pay for. Fabulous!!!!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 March 2013

My husband mother and myself have just had a 4 night stay at The Hotel Bristol. From start to finish our stay was excellent. We had lovely rooms with excellent sea views, The staff were very smart and could not do enough for you. The food was excellent and the service was superb. The staff quite a few of them had been there for a number of years and seemed very proud to work there which showed in the way you are greeted and looked after. The position of the Hotel is excellent from our room we could see across the beaches to the Harbour just stunning We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back.

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 March 2013

If you want to stay at a `plastic` hotel then stick with Travel lodge, etc. However if you want a friendly, clean, high standard of food and comfort then you will not go very wrong in selecting the Hotel Bristol. Most of the staff have been working here for years and actually have pride in where and how they work. This friendliness starts the minute you walk in and I have to mention Phil who works in the bar. What a true gent! I mixed my trip up with business and a social event on the Saturday evening. The food was excellent both at the function and during my stay. I was told when I booked that I had a room at the back of the hotel - contrary to my initial thoughts the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. I would have no problem in recommending this hotel and I will definitely stay here again.

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 March 2013

My husband and I recently had a brief visit to Cornwall and stayed at the Hotel Bristol where we received a warm welcome. The staff were very helpful regarding my dietary restrictions and bought special items in and marked the menu for me to know what I could and couldn't eat. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and they were very friendly. We would definitely go back if the opportunity arises in the future.

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 February 2013

We booked this hotel for a two day break without any prior knowledge, and we were really pleased with everything we found. Great value, food and service.
The room was excellent, with a large comfortable bed, spacious seating area and a flat screen T.V. The bathroom was spotless, with a good easy to work shower The bay windows looked down onto a sandy beach with views along the coastline.
We booked half board, the breakfast was excellent as was the evening meal, with a menu that changed each night. The staff could not be faulted for their service and friendliness.

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 January 2013

This is the families second New Years celebrations at The Bristol and yet again a brilliant time was had by all the family (fifteen of us, four generations). The hotel is a credit to the Young family and Howard certainly has a fantastic team behind him who really made our stay special. The food was excellent and the entertainment that was put on each evening was superb and suited all ages in the family. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, I would recommend an up grade to a sea front as the views are breat taking. Hopefully the Great British family holiday will return and in doing so The Bristol should be the top of everyones list. Looking forward to our next visit.

“Superb!”
We checked in to this hotel for a 4 night break after having it recommended to us by Family members. We went with no expectations, however, after spending the previous night in a B & B around the corner, the duty receptionist at the Bristol saved the day when she said our room was ready at 10am!! We knew we had to get out of the B & B when we learnt that none other than Ms Alex Polizzi was due to arrive! Uh oh!! Upon arrival at the Bristol we were greeted with a very welcoming smile from a lovely Receptionist and a very helpful hand from the Porter. We were taken to our room, room 350, which has a Double bed and a Single bed in the sea facing bedroom, a fairly large bathroom with a lovely light up mirror for the ladies and a truly amazing separate lounge. The lounge is almost a complete circle with a window all the way round. It was perfect for us. After settling in we went down for our evening meal. A lovely 3 course menu with a nice selection to choose from. It was lovely to be silver served at our sea facing window table. The staff honestly cannot do enough for their guests. After our "challenging" experience at the B & B, we just weren't ready to go home after the 4 nights at this hotel and really wanted to stay longer. Our room wasn't available, but the staff didn't just stop there. They, along with the Manager/Owner phoned other guests to move things around, even going and photographing rooms to email them!! They didn't fail to impress, we were able to stay for a week in our lovely room. All in all a truly lovely experience which we cannot wait to replicate in October. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone we talk to including the doggy travellers as our 2 boys thoroughly enjoyed themselves and were made so welcome. (2012)

“Fantastic Stay”
We've just come back having spent 9 days in the hotel. The food was sublime, the staff friendly, polite and went out of their way to be helpful. We had a family room, on entering my 7 year old was really happy to see a bucket and spade and fishing net on his bed. We also got a cool-bag full of picnic food everyday FREE OF CHARGE as we had a family room. I think the hotel manages to be family friendly as well as catering for individuals, couples and groups. It is lovely and quiet in the evening, we had the perfect night's sleep and were not disturbed by other guests. The swimming pool was lovely and never busy, which was perfect for us. The rooms were cleaned every day and were always spotless, they also changed the sheets half way through the week and changed the towels every day. The food was something else, even if you didn't want anything from the menu it was no problem for the chef to cook you what you requested. The breakfast was always plentiful and filling. Will definitely go back again, as we have done for the last 7 years. (2012)

“Love this hotel!”
I've just spent my second night at this hotel while attending a meeting in Truro, and I have to say this will always be the hotel I'll use. It's just fab, and twice now they've given me a room at the front with an absolutely stunning view of Tolcarne Beach. I remembered this beach from my stay last time, and brought my surfboard with me this time. It felt a bit awkward walking through the lovely reception area in my wetsuit, but the staff were so friendly and said they would provide towels if I needed one. This hotel is the perfect antidote to the faceless and functional chain hotels that we all know. It has bags of charm and character, and this is backed up by excellent staff who can't do enough for you. The receptionist when I checked in even said not to worry about completing my entire address on the registration form, as she said I'd probably been writing all day - she just wanted to get me checked in and off to my room as speedily and efficiently as possible - very much appreciated. As well as being right on the beach, it's only a short walk into Newquay which at this time of year parties well into the night - I didn't get back until 3am (oops!) (2012)

“Go here for a great sleep!”
Stayed here for 1 night and couldn't really fault it-yes some decor was dated but this is an independent hotel-if you want faceless, contrived designer decor there are plenty interchangeable hotels out there! Loads of plus points: Quiet comfortable night, Quiet indoor pool-probably the cleanest I have ever used, Great beds & clean well equipped rooms and bathrooms, Free car park adjacent to hotel, Great position to visit beaches and get into town.
We didn't sample the breakfast but the dining room was impressive. On a service note-couldn't fault the efficiency. (2012)

“Best Western Flagship Hotel (surely)”
Wow felt like royalty in what is quintessentially A flagship for what hotels in Great Britain are famed for. (2012)

“Fantastic experience”
The staff could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable, with special thanks to the lovely porter who helped us with putting our things in the Dryng Room on the Saturday night when my boyfriend & I came back soaking wet from an Eden Sessions gig! Although not a wheelchair accessible room, it could well have been and as well as the requisite ramp at front entrance and lift to rooms, there was a fantastic lift in the dining room and a lower table overlooking the sea which suited me very well. I thought the 'wash with me' style toiletries gave it a friendly touch and I LOVE that the rooms use proper keys and not cards! The only downside was that the lift would not be able to fit an adult's size wheelchair and the buttons need to be lower (2012) 

“Great traditional hotel with Art Deco style, great location and fantastic service”
Have used the hotel and facilities many times and love to spend time taking in the art deco styling and ambience . Fantastic service by experienced staff .Great location right on top of Tolcarne beach (2012)

“Full of charm”
We went to a wedding here,last October and decided to stay as a treat although we live five miles away, we found it had character and retained the old charm of years gone by.
Our feelings were it would be a shame to revamp it as all areas are in good condition.The rooms are spotless and most rooms have great views of the coast, we had bed and breakfast which was faultless being waiter service,which we thought was nice nothing was too much trouble for any staff. Being a wedding we had a main meal with very efficient silver service.
We will probably have no reason to stay again as we live close by,but would thoroughly reccommend it to anyone,we found it very homely and relaxed. (2012)

“Probably the best Hotel in Newquay”
Have stayed at the Bristol on many occasions while on business in Newquay. The reception staff are very helpful & friendly as are the Maitre d` and the restaurant staff. The rooms are always very clean and maintained to a very high standard. Views of Tolcarne beach & out across the bay are fantastic. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to stay in Newquay (2012)

“Best Western - Excellence”
My wife and I, both found the Hotel Bristol a lovely hotel, the accommodation was spacious and comfortable. The sea view from our room was perfect, and given we booked late due to events in Falmouth, it was nice to have such a lovely stay in Newquay.
The service offered at the hotel is very good, staff are most polite and helpful, the food was vey nice, evening meal price is a little pricey.
The overall feel of the interior is quite art deco, which does make it qaint, although it is dated in areas. The main suggestion we would convey would centre on the bar and entertainment which is sparse, meaning we retired to our room most evenings. Overall a nice hotel to stay at.(2012)

“Lovely Views”
We stayed here for one night after attending a function. We had a lovely room (no. 350) in a turret which had a lounge area with the most beautiful views up and down the coast. The staff were courteous and we had a good time. (2012)

“Murder Mystery Night and Stay Excellent”
My husband and I went for a murder mystery night and stay on 10th march 2012. Has the most fantastic time. The evening was excellent as was the food, service and stay. Would definitely recommend it and can't wait to do it again. (2012)

“Wonderful Hotel”
My wife and I have just had the most wonderful break at the Hotel Bristol. We had one of the gorgeous turreted rooms overlooking Tolcarne beach and Newquay Headland. We have totally relaxed at a very reasonable price. We chose the winter saver bed and breakfast deal. The room was spotless and oh those lovely soft towels, scrummy. Charm, character, great food, friendly family run hotel. We will be back. (2012)

“Bring on the Titanic Murder Mystery”
Had a great time this New Year at The Bristol, 13 of us stayed, 4 generations and something for everyone! The staff are all very accomodating, the food was to an excellent standard, entertainment was suberb on both evenings and the rooms are clean and fully equiped. It is lovely to see that the Young family are keeping a traditional hotel with family values still at the top of their agenda. Hopefully we will be returning in March for the Titanic Murder Mystery for my wives 40th birthday.Keep up the good work all at The Bristol, untill next time! Room Tip: upgrade to a room with a sea view it's worth every penny (2012)

“Excellent Hotel”

We have just returned from a new Years break to this Hotel. As on previous visits we had excellent service from all the staff, the chef was brilliant and the Hotel is very clean and comfortable.. We had a lovey spacious sea view room overlooking the bay with wonderfil views. The Hotel has lots of charm and character and in our opinion one of the best Hotels in Newquay and very conveniently located for the town and cliff walks. We have no hesitation in recommending it to others.(2012)

“Great New Year Break”

Visited with friends on new year package. As others have written staff are excellent and all seem to be local & proud of their hotel. . Food was excellent with attention to detail eg warm milk with coffee at breakfast. The entertainment was well pitched to the age range and all seemed to have a good time & I liked the dress code which makes it an event. Whilst new year breaks are not cheap I feel that at less than £200 for a party package this compares very well with some venues charging nearly as much just for a meal. I would definitely return for a short break. (Extract 2012)

“Christmas Party Night”
I really felt the need to leave a review of this hotel - firstly I am cornish and have been coming to this hotel for the last 5 years for my partners Christmas works do - we book in about 2.30pm on the day and then use the facilities that the hotel has to offer - It is the best Hotel in Newquay by far - excellent staff who are so very very accomodating and friendly and some have been there working for 20 - 30 years so the management must be doing a good job - The rooms are really clean as is the whole of the hotel areas - Food is absolutely gorgous. The beds are extremely comfortable and rooms lovely and warm - the staff will do anything to make your stay a good one - All I can say is if you want a Christmas Party Night and stay over or just a meal and stop over for a special occasion then go and stay at the Hotel Bristol - It is an old style Hotel with old style character and extremely friendly staff - Merry Christmas to you all at the Hotel Bristol once again i have had a wonderful time - look forward to coming again next December (2011)

See additional guest reviews from 2011

Newsletter Signup

Please signup to our newsletter to receive exclusive deals....


Newsletter Archive

Watch our video